h1

What We’re Playing!

March 30, 2009

This week we’ve got some repeats and some new things happening over at NSRE:

Amanda/Seamus: I’ve been playing mostly Final Fantasy VI Advance (GBA).  I’ve never played this game before and I have to say that I have fallen in love!  It’s so awesome now that I’m getting the hang of blitzes, I find the random battles actually fun, I enjoy all the side characters and Kefka is a bit of a bastard.  It basically has everything I love about Final Fantasy games in it… except Triple Triad, but that’s ok.  Locke’s beating up people for clothes and infiltrating places mission was AWESOME and I’m loving Sabin, Cyan and all the rest of the crew.  I’m currently on the Phantom Train.  Oh YEAH!  I also started playing through Oblivion again (XBOX 360).

Conor: seems to be mostly playing RE5 again, he played through it on normal and is now playing through on Easy and then Hard in order to unlock Sheva’s tribal costume as well as to get all the guns with infinite ammo and other fun unlockable things.  Also, he and Chelsea were playing Left 4 Dead again recently, trying to conquer Expert mode at last… our newest theory is using two real people and two computer players is best because the computer players see the special infected first and there is less friendly fire.

Jes: Doesn’t really play video games but did an excellent job with that one fight in Kingdom Hearts 2 4 years ago 🙂  We’re very proud of her.

Expect real updates soon, I’m just trying to do real people things and apply for jobs so that’s been cutting down on my video game intake of late.

-amanda/seamus 

One comment

  1. You’re damn right I did! My finest moment.



Leave a Reply

